top of page

Rooh Columbus


Last week on Thursday I visited a very special Indian restaurant with one of my friend who recommended it. The design of the restaurant is modern and chic. There was some painting on the wall, and the restaurant had dim lighting. The restaurant is fancy rather than casual, and it has a bar and dining tables. The server provided us with drink menu, dinner menu, and dessert menu. We skipped the drink menu because we are underage😂. However, we order two appetizers, two main dishes, and two desserts. We had dahi puri as one of the appetizer, and it had a very unique texture. It is sour, sweet and spicy for the filling and a very crispy covering on the outside. The other appetizer is the cauliflower koliwada, and it was fried cauliflower with some peanut butter tasting sauce on top. I recommend both appetizers for sure. We had the butter chicken and lamb shank nihari for main dishes. I recommended the butter chicken because it is truly buttery and the sauce is very special in my opinion. The lamb shank is not my type of dish, and the sauce for me is a little too overwhelming. The dessert is always my favorite part in any restaurant, and we had both carrot halwa cake and phirni mousee. The carrot cake is more like a piece of cake with gelato ice area on top with a milk crisp. The phirni mousse is very light with a piece of cashew cake and some cream around it. An ice cream is aded on top of the cake with a piece of black rice wafer. I recommend the phirni mousse because it is very unique and not as sweet.

Overall, I will give this restaurant a rating of 3.8, and I will recommend dahi puri, butter chicken, and phirni mousse if you are visiting the restaurant. The restaurant is between casual and fancy, and the price is on the higher side. Me and friend spend around 110 dollars on that whole meal.

Location: 685 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215

Website of the restaurant: www.roohcolumbus.com

13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page